Glass half empty or half full?

Opportunity windows open and close.  The most recent window of opportunity that closed was my job.  With no warning, I am now without a job.  Sure at some point down the road I was going to leave my job and we would start off on our new adventure.  However, we are not where we want to be by any means, and I was wanting to be the one that called it quits with my job.  Now that they called it quits for me, this makes for a huge setback on our plans and goals. For now, since that window has closed, I am now looking out for the next window to open.

We’re going to make some changes accordingly and come up with a new plan to get us to our goals.  Hey, our plans were written in the sand at low tide anyways. Maybe our journey has already started and we are just not fully aware yet?

This entry was posted in Planning and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.