A New Beginning?

The unknown is scary.  We fear the unknown.  For most of us, we do not follow our dreams because of that uncertainty, thus most of us stay in our comfort zone and continue with the same day in day out routines.  While some doors open, and some doors close, one has just opened that I’m going to walk through.  I’m not sure where it will lead, or what the future will hold, however I have to try.  No regrets right?  For the next month, I’m leaving home.  Stepping out of my comfort zone and into the unknown.  I will be working on my PADI Divemaster and Open Water Scuba Instructor so hopefully I can find a job doing what I love and this will bring us closer to the water.  Maybe eventually we can go back to our original plans of moving to an island or getting a boat.  Only time will tell where this will lead, and what other doors and windows will be opened.

This entry was posted in Planning and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.