Wait for it…

So I’ve sent off a couple of resumes. It’s been a very long time since I’ve had to do that so I’m not sure how it works nowadays. I’ve sent some off but haven’t received any response. I was expecting something, anything.

Getting a little discouraged but not giving up. Not turning back now, but time is ticking and I cannot go on forever without a job. I don’t want to settle for just any job, I want to pursue my passion but it seems to be extremely saturated and lots of competition.

All of a sudden, an email pops in, saying I need to do a phone interview. Sounds promising, as I commit and agree to any day and time that works best for them. How did it turn out? Still waiting for the call….

keepcalm

This entry was posted in Planning and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.