Good News

goodnews

Finally some good news.  A couple of weeks ago, I finally got word that I got the job.  That was quite a relief.   I was so excited, but yet nervous at the same time.  I am getting to start living my dream, well some if it anyway.  My wife and I were wanting to live on or around an island.  Well, this is on an island so I guess it meets that requirement. However it’s not an island in the caribbean, but one has to start somewhere I guess.

So after a fourteen and a half hours of driving, I finally got to my destination, without my wife, without our dog, and without most of our belongings.  I packed up only the essentials, and did a mini move while leaving everything else behind.  Technically homeless, and with no certain income, everything is up in the air. I’m literally starting over from scratch and it is very terrifying.  I’m sure it will work out in time, but not sure how long it will take.  Hopefully soon, I can get my wife, dog and other belongings down here as well.  Then maybe eventually we can start working on the rest of our dreams.  At least we will be closer to the sea this time. Until then, staying positive and open minded, and living way below my means.  It’s crazy to see on how little you can actually live on.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.