Decompress and Think

Down in the islands, it not all tiki bars and umbrella drinks.  I still have to work for a living.  Now while the work I do is not your traditional work, it’s still tiring.  I cannot remember my last day off, but I think it was last month sometime.  None the less, I finally get a day off and head down to a beach to decompress.  My mind wonders, and I watch the boats sail offshore, and in and out of the channel. Jimmy Buffet playing in the background, and my hammock gently swaying in the breeze.  I keep thinking about getting a boat, but there are so many choices to go through.

So many choices you ask? Well first, we need to decide if we are going to get a monohull or a catamaran. Then that comes to money. Monohulls are almost about half of that of catamarans (pun intended) cost. I guess we will comb through the classifieds for a bit and go see a few more boats and see what we come up with.  Until then, I’m going to sway in the wind for a bit more and dream of what things are to come…

IMG_6139

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.